Pastoral Council

This group of parishioners consults with the pastor to develop the mission of our parish in the form of a Pastoral Plan. It also recommends initiatives to further that mission. The plan’s goals and objectives are established as needed and evaluated annually to keep us focused on the Mission of Jesus Christ. Members of the council are appointed by the pastor and serve a three-year term.

Pastoral Council Members

  • Sue Eppley
  • Dick Heilman
  • Gene Lechmanick
  • Valerie Tarasovich



Finance Council

These parishioners provide oversight of the parish’s income and spending, as well as developing the parish budget. The Finance Council provides stewardship over the financial resources of the parish. Its members are appointed by the pastor.


Finance Council Feb 2016

The St. Alphonsus Finance Council members are, from left, Chris King, Chair Joe Dominijanni, Pat Cavanaugh, Dru Rezzetano and Heather Baranowski.